Home Sweet Home

Thank you everyone for the messages and prayers during this last while!

I am happy to say that we returned home last night! Brian is doing quite good considering the size and location of his incision. We are all anxious to resume our lives again. Being attached to a 4 year old for 8 days straight without a break is taxing!

Charli is at her sitter and Brian is entrenched in Call of Duty: Modern Warfare 3 while I work at catching up. COD amazes me…not sure how many of you are gamers out there…but it just amazes me the amount of people that play this game. It also amazes me to see the connections that are made. Brian has his trusty headset and plays against and with people from all over the world and all age ranges!

I am excited for tonight’s class. I just finished watching the videos Alec sent out in preparation for the class. This topic is timely as my grade 8 class is working on their final project in Social Studies using digital storytelling. I originally thought we would use Voicethread since I had used it last semester but with me being gone it just was not feasible. On Discovery Education I had found Windows Photo Story with step by step instructions on how to use it. I am anxious to see what the kids have done with the program when I return tomorrow! This was not my first choice but due to circumstances it was what we had to use this time.

Time to head out and check up on everyone and what is going on in your blogospheres!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Home Sweet Home

  1. Honni L says:

    It’s great to hear that you are back at home and everything seems to be going well. It never is easy trying to juggle all of life’s little challenges at once. Hopefully life keeps going in the directions that you need/want it to. Wishing you all the best in your husband’s continued recovery.

  2. I’m really glad to hear that things are better for you and Brian. That’s really great! All the best in the days ahead.

Leave a Reply

