One Second Everyday

This July in Vermont, Steve Dembo introduced me to the app One Second Everyday during our bus trip to Shelburne. I absolutely loved this app but was sad to see that it had not been released on Android. Taking Steve’s advice, I started taking video everyday (well almost everyday). Now that the app has been released on Android I have been more consistent thanks to the reminders offered. The only problem I have run into so far is the fact that I have had vertical video syndrome  a couple of time thanks in part because of too much gliding.

I love this app and I love watching the short clip I have already compiled. The app is insanely easy to use. You take video everyday and within the app you can trim it to 1 second. If you miss a day, you can put a picture in place of the video. Whenever you want you can create a compilation and share your video out.

I plan on putting this app on my iPad and using it in my classroom this year. How amazing would it be as a parent to receive a video of your child’s school year!

Here it is – Check it out.

If you are interested in learning more about the app and the creator, check out this TED Talk by Cesar Kuriyama.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to One Second Everyday

  1. Natasha says:

    This is really cool. A friend of mine suggested that I do it… Food for though!

Leave a Reply

